2017 Board of Directors


Chairman of the Board
Susan Adams Masonicare 

Vice Chairman 
Mary Therien - Stratford VNA, Inc.

Michele Kearns - Salisbury Visiting Nurse Association, Inc.

Allison Dowe 
Middlesex Hospital Homecare & Hospice

Immediate Past Chair
Kimberly Nystrom - New England Home Care, Inc.

President & CEO
Deborah Hoyt* 
CT Association for Healthcare at Home



Committee Chairs

Community Awareness
Nancy Scheetz - Farmington Valley VNA

Alyson Blanck - Western Connecticut Home Care

Hospice & Palliative Care
Laurie St. John - Hartford HealthCare at Home

Bree Sanca - Salute Homecare LLC

Quality Improvement
Theresa Boya - Interim HealthCare of Hartford 

Future of Healthcare at Home
Bill Simione
Simione Healthcare Consultants, LLC


Elected Members

Hospice Member at Large
Laura Borrelli
 - Franciscan Home Care and Hospice Care 
Member at Large
Ann Olson
- VNS of CT
Member at Large
Ellen Rothberg - Ellen Rothberg 
Management Consulting
Member at Large
Nicole Croyle - Patient Care/Priority Care, Inc.
Member at Large
Cynthia Emiry Roy - Regional Hospice and Palliative Care
Member at Large
Jeanne Silverwatch
 - PSA Healthcare 
Member at Large
Renee Smith - Day Kimball In-Home Care














































































*Executive Committee members