2017 Board of Directors


Susan Adams Masonicare 

Vice Chair 
Mary Therien - Stratford VNA, Inc.

Michele (Gorat) Kearns - Salisbury Visiting Nurse Association, Inc.

President & CEO
Deborah Hoyt* - CT Association for Healthcare at Home

Immediate Past Chair
Kimberly Nystrom - New England Home Care, Inc.

Allison Dowe - Middlesex Hospital Homecare & Hospice



Committee Chairs

Community Awareness
Nancy Scheetz - Farmington Valley VNA

Alyson Blanck - Western Connecticut Home Care

Government Relations
Janine Fay - VNA Community Healthcare, Inc. 

Hospice & Palliative Care
Laurie St. John - Hartford HealthCare at Home

Personnel & Compensation
Mary Therien - Stratford VNA, Inc.

    Bree Sanca - Salute Homecare LLC

    Quality Improvement
    Theresa Boya - Interim HealthCare of Hartford 

    Future of Healthcare at Home
    Bill Simione
    Simione Healthcare Consultants, LLC


    Members at Large

    Hospice Member at Large
    Laura Borrelli
     - Franciscan Home Care and Hospice Care 
    Member at Large
    Ann Olson
    - Qualidigm
    Member at Large
    Ellen Rothberg - Ellen Rothberg 
    Management Consulting
    Member at Large
    Nicole Croyle - Patient Care/Priority Care, Inc.
    Member at Large
    Cynthia Emiry Roy - Regional Hospice and Palliative Care

    Member at Large
    Jeanne Silverwatch
     - PSA Healthcare 

    Member at Large
    Renee Smith - Day Kimball HomeMakers 
    Member at Large
    William F. Sullivan Jr.Visiting Nurse Services of CT














































































    *Executive Committee members