2018 Board of Directors


Chairman of the Board
Susan Adams Masonicare 

Chair Elect
Janine Fay VNA Community Healthcare and Hospice

Vice Chairman 
Mary Therien - Stratford VNA, Inc.

Treasurer / Chair Business & Finance 
Michael Criscione - CitrinCooperman

Anne Olson 
Visiting Nurse Services of CT

Immediate Past Chair
Kimberly Nystrom - New England Home Care, Inc.

President & CEO
Deborah Hoyt 
CT Association for Healthcare at Home


Committee Chairs

Community Awareness
Nancy Scheetz - Farmington Valley VNA

Alyson Blanck - Western Connecticut Home Care

Government Relations/Reimbursement 
Janine Fay - VNA Community Healthcare and Hospice

Hospice & Palliative Care
Laurie St. John - Hartford HealthCare at Home

Bree Sanca - Salute Homecare LLC

Quality Improvement
Melissa GordonVNA Health at Home

Future of Healthcare at Home
Bill Simione
Simione Healthcare Consultants, LLC


Elected Members

Hospice Member at Large
Diana R. Mager
 - Fairfield University School of Nursing

Member at Large
Allison Dowe
- Middlesex Hospital Homecare

Member at Large
Laura Borrelli - 
Franciscan Home Care and Hospice Care

Member at Large
Jeanne Silverwatch
PSA Healthcare

Member at Large
Renee Smith -
Day Kimball In-Home Care